Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Don was mamzing to work with. Kept me informed the entire time. Facility and amenities were also very nice

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Easiest car buying experience ever!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Nancy was very helpful and patient, took time to explain all the details of the vehicles we were test driving. Kurt, the tech support and went through all the intricacies of the vehicle diligently and patiently. We had a great experience at Land River, Willis Auto.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Excellent service and top notch staff.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Bought our new 24 Defender on 2/29/24 from Willis. Kudos to Tony S for being an amazing salesman!!! The entire staff was very professional and knowledgeable about Land Rover and did a remarkable job! Highly recommend their dealership!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Great service!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Kellen as well as the other service advisors at Land Rover are so nice and easy to work with. Walk in today- don’t have an appointment. Got asked 3-4 if I have been helped yet and all were eager to help even though it was very busy. I will not go anywhere else to buy or service a car again. Willis is doing something right!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

I bought my second Range Rover Evoque just before Christmas. I got all the bells and whistles with it. My first one was purchased the same time 8 years prior. In both cases, the staff and support people have been great. Regarding the RR Evoque, I absolutely love this vehicle. The 2024 has many improvements over my 2016 and brings it into class with all the more expensive RR models. I would highly recommend buying a Range Rover of any model from Willis.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

Salesperson met me at the door and made the whole experience very easy. She was extremely knowledgeable about Rover, especially the Defenders. Followed up early the next day w proposals from the dealership as well as additional paperwork that I could complete online if desired. They we’re also very flexible with my vehicle pick-up even when I change the date to three days earlier than our previous plan. Even though I know logistics were difficult, they made it seem like no big deal to accommodate my schedule. Very friendly and patient. I enjoyed the whole experience. Would definitely purchase ...

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Overall great experience. Customer Service was phenomenal. Appreciate the time devoted to explaining all the features and how they work. All my questions were answered in an efficient and professional manner. Highly recommend Land Rover of Des Moines and the services they provide. I love my new Defender.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

The team at Willis Auto made our buying experience a fantastic one. Our sales consultant, Robin Thompson, was first-class with her no pressure approach coupled with her vast knowledge of the various vehicles we test drove and the time she took listening to what our needs were. Tony Murillo made the completion of the sale a quick and easy process and Kurt Larson covered all the bases with the vehicle walk through during delivery. We would highly recommend stopping by to visit this Willis team when you are in the market for a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2023

The team at Land Rover Des Moines and the Willis team were great to work with. I bought a new Defender and spent less than an hour at the dealership, and everyone on the team was friendly, effective and accurate in their work. This is the third vehicle I have bought from Willis, and they will be my first choice when shopping for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

Customer service is impeccable and they always have Rover or Lexus for me to drive so I can continue to work.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

I recently purchased a new Land Rover Defender from Land Rover Des Moines. I had previously heard great things about their customer service and they did not disappoint. The staff was super helpful, not pushy, and very accommodating with an unexpected trade and purchase. I had been interested in the new Defender and stopped by to inquire and test drive. They ended up having a spec that was exactly what I was looking to order. The process was smooth and efficient. Being this was my first Land Rover purchase, they entire staff was very good at addressing questions and concerns. ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Always efficient and professional. Phillip was wonderful and I have never had a bad experience with the Willis service department.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2023

Very responsive and thorough. Great to work with and kept open lines of communication the whole time

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2023

I was in a desperate situation in which I had lost my key fob. I didn’t have an appointment had had to be in Houston in two days. I ordered 2 key fobs on Amazon and had my vehicle towed to the dealership. They were able to program both key fobs in under 2 hours I was back on the road. So grateful! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

Everyone down here was super nice and easy to talk to.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2023

Exemplary service . Don Hayes is incredible to work with , Willis is fortunate to have such an amazing man on their team !!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2023

Google logo
Google May 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2023

Very good and quick oil change service with a car wash to finish it all. Service manager Philip was a delight to work with. My only problem was paying $175 for an oil change and car wash.

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2023

My wife and I just purchased a used Velar and it was one of the easiest car buying experiences we’ve ever had. The staff were very professional and made the process enjoyable. We would especially like to say thanks to Robin, Lincoln, Kraig, Tony, and Bill who all made the experience fantastic. Would recommend Willis to anyone looking to buy a Range Rover in the future. Thank y’all again!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2023

Informative, seamless, efficient, fair and kind. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2023

Grant in the Land Rover service department was very pleasant to work with. He went above and beyond to even help me with a car we have taken out of state.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2023

Excellent job.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2023

Always first class service.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Professional and thorough.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Nancy, and the whole team at Willis Automotive, we’re such a pleasure to work with! LOVE my new-to-me Range Rover 😍

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Fantastic as always!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

As always Don (Service Manager) very pleased with his crew, in the service department, they do a nice job

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Enjoyable experience all the way around. Sterling went out of his way to be upfront, honest and responsive. He was a pleasure to work with. Curt and Bill we’re beyond thorough in explaining the technology in the vehicle and in the app in Delivery. The entire team was professional and made the process pleasurable.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Purchased a 2023 Discovery here last week and it was a great car buying experience. I did not feel like just another customer, they made the entire delivery experience something special. The accessory sales person was not pushy like most are, he gave me several options and took the time to explain everything and was just fun to talk to. The delivery tech spent almost an hour going over all the options and and how to get the most from my new car. He took his time to explain all the features and I felt like I was getting my PHD ...

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Don was very helpful and bent over backwards to assist me with the issue my vehicle was experiencing.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

We were traveling out of state with our 2008 Range Rover HSE (127,000 miles on the odometer) with an issue with the air suspension . Called and was taken on for an early express 720 AM the next morning! They spent an hour going over the vehicle after they gave us a courtesy ride to the hotel. When the reassurance we could continue home without any major repair needed. They brought our vehicle to us in less than an hour after washing the vehicle, And didn’t charge us a dime. Wow. This is outstanding service which convinces us that we will continue with ...

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Service was quick and easy. Service attendant was very professional and kept me up to date on what was occurring with my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

From Robin, my salesperson, to Troy, my Tech specialist, to Tony in Finance, it couldn’t have been a smoother experience. Robin had a selection of vehicles for test drives and when I decided on my 2020 Discovery Sport, Troy introduced me to all the bells and whistles and Tony made the paperwork smoothly. Thanks for helping me with my new vehicle, you are all deserving of 5 stars and beyond!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

My sales rep. Is Alex and he make sure the purchase process was easy! All he said is exactly what I get at the end. Thanks to the detailing department they do an excellent job!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

I had some issues with Willis in the past, but I can report that everything went great during my visit this time. My service advisor, Kevin, was friendly and knowledgeable, and he kept me in the know the entire time my Land Rover was in the shop. We dropped the vehicle off about 8:00 AM, and before we finished breakfast at a nearby restaurant, I received the call the vehicle was finished and ready to be picked up. I'm glad whatever service issues which existed mid-COVID have been ironed out and Willis is back to their high standards and good ...

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Hi all, just wanted to share my review of Land Rover of Des Moines. I came in on a Wednesday, and was assisted by Preston. Probably thought that it was going to be a person looking and moving on. As I said it was a Wednesday, who comes to buy a vehicle on a Wednesday!? Preston came out and greeted us, went over the model we had came to see. Set it up for test driving, even put the air on while we chatted about the vehicle (what a nice thought as it was 93 degrees). Test drove the vehicle, then ...

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

We bought a four-year-old Range Rover Velar P380 HSE R-Dynamic at Land Rover of Des Moines from Nancy. The car is absolutely beautiful, it doesn't look like it was driven a day. Nancy did a great job, she was knowledgable and helpful without being pushy. We got a fair price, got fair value for our trade-in, and overall the experience was very good. The Velar hadn't had its software updated by the previous owner, and when I mentioned it they took it into their service area and did it right away. It took some time, but I was ...

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Don Hayes is by far the best service advisor I’ve ever had in all the years I have owned a car. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Customer experience was great. Bill was great walking me through all of the wonderful features.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Flew in from Asheville, NC to purchase my Range Rover. Worked with Robin T and she made every step quick and seamless. All the paperwork was ready and took less than 10 minutes to complete. Would definitely consider working with Willis again.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Kevin and the team took great care of my old LR4. There were some part delays, which are to be expected considering the current shipping and supplier issues. All around great business that is fair, up front, and gets the job done. Will be back for future routine service and repairs.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Jack Halter was so easy to work with and made the buying process go so smoothly! Answered any and all questions I had and always made sure I was happy with the process. Even reached out after the purchase to make sure I was satisfied. Extremely happy with my experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Sunny and Andrew blew me away with how kind, professional and willing to help they were. Mid-way through a cross-country road trip my car was groaning and it was not safe to continue on. They were willing to take a look on the spot and got me back on the road safely with my faith in humanity restored. They treated me like it was a pleasure to help and it turned a really trying situation into a fantastic experience with two people who are really amazing at their jobs and are also just stellar human beings. I wish they were ...

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

My Rover needed service while traveling through Des Moines. It was towed to Willis without advanced notice given to the Willis service team. Sunny met the tow truck at the door with a smile and took care of me/my vehicle throughout a tough "fix". Very genuine and thorough service, I'd highly recommend this dealership purely based on my experience w/ Sunny and the service team!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

The service department got me in and out quickly and delivered the vehicle to my house.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Awesome service department. Sanin was tremendous. The world would be better with more like him.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

Very good customer service always

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2019

My wife and I had some minor issues on a Range Rover Sport. Jack and his team went above and beyond to solve our problem. They were true professionals, with vast knowledge and passion for the product, excellent communication skills and true integrity. Thanks again for your help!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2019

ALL persons I had contact with were friendly and professional - Jamie Pierce *sales* is a very professional and classy guy. The entire crew works amazingly well together.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2018

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2018

Just bought a beauty from here.. Brian Clark made the experience worthwhile and exciting. He's the man! High recommend this store.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2018

Update: Purchased a Defender and am just as pleased as I have been for all my previous purchases from this dealership. From the sale, which was a fantastic deal, to the setup and training overview, the entire Willis team is attentive, knowledgeable and 100% focused on providing concierge service. If you're not buying vehicles from Willis, you're making a mistake. Bought a new Discovery in February of this year. The purchase was easier than the decision to buy the vehicle. Todd Speck made the process smooth and simple, and I was happy with the price. Can't recommend him ...

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2018

Google logo
Google May 30, 2018


Leave Us A Review