Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

As always Don (Service Manager) very pleased with his crew, in the service department, they do a nice job

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Enjoyable experience all the way around. Sterling went out of his way to be upfront, honest and responsive. He was a pleasure to work with. Curt and Bill we’re beyond thorough in explaining the technology in the vehicle and in the app in Delivery. The entire team was professional and made the process pleasurable.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2022

Top notch experience! Everyone was so smiley, welcoming, patient and informative with the process. Will definitely go back!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2022

Kevin was very good to work with. Took the time to explain everything to me and also reviewed what need to be done immediately and what we could wait on doing.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2022

They do what you tell them to do. They get the Job done. Oil change / tire rotate. 30000 mile service check.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Service was timely and thorough and my service manager was great!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2022

My car was recently serviced by Willis. I always receive top quality service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2022

For some unknown reason we were unable to schedule an annual maintenance for our Volvo over the phone. So on a whim we decided to drive to the dealership and schedule a service. Don Hayes met us with a warm smile and a friendly handshake and listened carefully to our situation. He offered to service our car at that time without an appointment and assured us it would be done before the end of the day. We arrived at 3:30 that afternoon. By the time 4:30 rolled around our car was sitting outside with the service complete and a thorough cleaning. I ...

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Purchased a 2023 Discovery here last week and it was a great car buying experience. I did not feel like just another customer, they made the entire delivery experience something special. The accessory sales person was not pushy like most are, he gave me several options and took the time to explain everything and was just fun to talk to. The delivery tech spent almost an hour going over all the options and and how to get the most from my new car. He took his time to explain all the features and I felt like I was getting my PHD ...

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Don was very helpful and bent over backwards to assist me with the issue my vehicle was experiencing.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

We were traveling out of state with our 2008 Range Rover HSE (127,000 miles on the odometer) with an issue with the air suspension . Called and was taken on for an early express 720 AM the next morning! They spent an hour going over the vehicle after they gave us a courtesy ride to the hotel. When the reassurance we could continue home without any major repair needed. They brought our vehicle to us in less than an hour after washing the vehicle, And didn’t charge us a dime. Wow. This is outstanding service which convinces us that we will continue with ...

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

Dan Berry (sales rep) & Tony Murillo (finance mgr) were GREAT! They made what's normally a stressful process, very comfortable and easy - esp since I was purchasing from out of state and sight unseen. They helped coordinate everything - the exterior PPF, interior Xpel application, and transport to my house! I highly recommend and would buy from them again!!! Their customer service and overall demeanor was great and very pleasant. I'm so thrilled they had the exact vehicle I wanted <3

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2022

Great service and great service representative. The dealership was first rate along with the communication.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2022

They kept us up to date throughout the process. Will definitely go back when needing a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Service was quick and easy. Service attendant was very professional and kept me up to date on what was occurring with my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

From Robin, my salesperson, to Troy, my Tech specialist, to Tony in Finance, it couldn’t have been a smoother experience. Robin had a selection of vehicles for test drives and when I decided on my 2020 Discovery Sport, Troy introduced me to all the bells and whistles and Tony made the paperwork smoothly. Thanks for helping me with my new vehicle, you are all deserving of 5 stars and beyond!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

Don is the absolute best! He keeps me posted on how my car repairs and services are going, he updates me with prices, so there are no surprises! Recently, I had new tires put on my Volvo, couldn?t be happier with the service at Willis!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

Kevin is great at his area as it?s always good to see Connor Coy helping in his role. Both great great employees..

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2022

As always, top notch service from Willis with a friendly, professional staff.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2022

Great job, Thank you Don Hays. I would recommend the Willis team for any service problems on my Volvo S60.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

My sales rep. Is Alex and he make sure the purchase process was easy! All he said is exactly what I get at the end. Thanks to the detailing department they do an excellent job!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2022

Overall good. We set a high based, based on previous experience with another dealer.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

I had some issues with Willis in the past, but I can report that everything went great during my visit this time. My service advisor, Kevin, was friendly and knowledgeable, and he kept me in the know the entire time my Land Rover was in the shop. We dropped the vehicle off about 8:00 AM, and before we finished breakfast at a nearby restaurant, I received the call the vehicle was finished and ready to be picked up. I'm glad whatever service issues which existed mid-COVID have been ironed out and Willis is back to their high standards and good ...

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Hi all, just wanted to share my review of Land Rover of Des Moines. I came in on a Wednesday, and was assisted by Preston. Probably thought that it was going to be a person looking and moving on. As I said it was a Wednesday, who comes to buy a vehicle on a Wednesday!? Preston came out and greeted us, went over the model we had came to see. Set it up for test driving, even put the air on while we chatted about the vehicle (what a nice thought as it was 93 degrees). Test drove the vehicle, then ...

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

We bought a four-year-old Range Rover Velar P380 HSE R-Dynamic at Land Rover of Des Moines from Nancy. The car is absolutely beautiful, it doesn't look like it was driven a day. Nancy did a great job, she was knowledgable and helpful without being pushy. We got a fair price, got fair value for our trade-in, and overall the experience was very good. The Velar hadn't had its software updated by the previous owner, and when I mentioned it they took it into their service area and did it right away. It took some time, but I was ...

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2022

I live in Wisconsin but found the car I wanted in Des Moines such as it is these days. So the buying process was done completely via texts, emails and online forms including pricing my trade-in. Everything went smoothly. When we arrived to pick up our new XC60 Recharge we were so impressed with everything. All the vehicle?s features including technology were carefully explained. We love the Recharge and so appreciate how we were treated by Willis.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Don Hayes is by far the best service advisor I’ve ever had in all the years I have owned a car. Thank you!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2022

Great customer service. Friendly employees, facility is very clean.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2022

I had to bring my car in for service. Drop off is always quick and easy and they pull up a loaner car if you request one. The exchange is quick and professional and I would recommend this dealership for any maintenance your car needs.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2022

The best car buying experience we?ve ever had. Impressive from star to finish. Treated with respect, all the staff was very courteous, sales professional over the top, straight forward with facts, just professional.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2022

Just purchased a Volvo XC 60 from Willis Volvo in Des Moines. Start to finish it was a great process. Ban Berry...he is your go to guy for a new or used car. Made my experience 5 star.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2022

Fantastic service and communication throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2022

They are usually on top of everything. They do great work. Sometimes it took a few times on that rear tailgate electric latch.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Customer experience was great. Bill was great walking me through all of the wonderful features.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

I took my car in for its regular 20,000 mile service. Everyone was very nice. They found an issue with my car and kept me up-to-date on all the services

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Flew in from Asheville, NC to purchase my Range Rover. Worked with Robin T and she made every step quick and seamless. All the paperwork was ready and took less than 10 minutes to complete. Would definitely consider working with Willis again.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Kevin and the team took great care of my old LR4. There were some part delays, which are to be expected considering the current shipping and supplier issues. All around great business that is fair, up front, and gets the job done. Will be back for future routine service and repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2022

I had an oil change done and vehicle inspection. Totally satisfied. Staff was friendly and answered my questions readily.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

I had a few things going on with my Volvo and Willis took the time to listen to my issues and fix what areas I identified.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Jack Halter was so easy to work with and made the buying process go so smoothly! Answered any and all questions I had and always made sure I was happy with the process. Even reached out after the purchase to make sure I was satisfied. Extremely happy with my experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Sunny and Andrew blew me away with how kind, professional and willing to help they were. Mid-way through a cross-country road trip my car was groaning and it was not safe to continue on. They were willing to take a look on the spot and got me back on the road safely with my faith in humanity restored. They treated me like it was a pleasure to help and it turned a really trying situation into a fantastic experience with two people who are really amazing at their jobs and are also just stellar human beings. I wish they were ...

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

My Rover needed service while traveling through Des Moines. It was towed to Willis without advanced notice given to the Willis service team. Sunny met the tow truck at the door with a smile and took care of me/my vehicle throughout a tough "fix". Very genuine and thorough service, I'd highly recommend this dealership purely based on my experience w/ Sunny and the service team!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

The service department got me in and out quickly and delivered the vehicle to my house.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Awesome service department. Sanin was tremendous. The world would be better with more like him.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2020

We visited their showroom to test drive a preowned Jaguar and a preowned Volvo. They told us in advance of a 3-hour drive to their location that the Jaguar needed brakes and that we could not take it home that day. Both vehicles were in excellent condition and priced fairly. The sales consultant was very good, and it was a pleasant experience. We HATE car shopping, but love our preowned Jaguar.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

Very good customer service always

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2019

My wife and I had some minor issues on a Range Rover Sport. Jack and his team went above and beyond to solve our problem. They were true professionals, with vast knowledge and passion for the product, excellent communication skills and true integrity. Thanks again for your help!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2019

ALL persons I had contact with were friendly and professional - Jamie Pierce *sales* is a very professional and classy guy. The entire crew works amazingly well together.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2018

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2018

Just bought a beauty from here.. Brian Clark made the experience worthwhile and exciting. He's the man! High recommend this store.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2018

Bought a new Discovery in February of this year. The purchase was easier than the decision to buy the vehicle. Todd Speck made the process smooth and simple, and I was happy with the price. Can't recommend him enough. Had my first service on it this week; Dan Berry was the service advisor. Efficient and conscientious of my time, I dropped off my car and was on the road in a loaner within 15 minutes. Initially, Dan wasn't sure of the date when it would be complete, however it was quickly fixed (within 48 hours) and on its way back ...

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2018

Google logo
Google May 30, 2018

Google logo
Google May 2, 2018

Excellent and honest service. Very friendly and caring staff.


Leave Us A Review